Some foodie pics

This is my first post in my second blog (You can see my first blog here if you like).  The idea is that I will post bits and bobs of current work that I am doing, whether it is illustrating, photography or anything else.  I’d like to think that it will be an interesting read, peppered with pictures to give you a good flavour of my work.

I have found myself increasingly busy lately so this kind of feels like it may not be the best time to start writing too, I’m going on the theory that the busier you are the more you get done.  I don’t think that can be the quote I’m thinking of!  It seems like a bit of an obvious statement, but I hope you know what I mean.

The latest project I have been working on is a novel/collection of short stories.  I’m not going to go into too much detail yet, but here’s a couple of drawings I did for it that aren’t actually going to be in the book.  Each of the stories has a recipe at the end, and each has its own illustration, so my original idea was to illustrate the food from each story.  I ended up taking a different angle on the subject matter, but i am still fond of these.

Leave a Reply

