Is it Too Late to Say “Happy New Year”?

I’m not really one for making new year’s resolutions. I always really enjoy Christmas and new year, despite, or indeed quite possibly because it often feels a bit like a black hole sucking in time and space.

But, after the final week in December, January does always seem a good time to take stock and work out at least a vague plan for the coming months. I like to decide what my new goals are and identify which of my old goals I haven’t yet achieved. So I have been making lists, starting new sketchbooks and notebooks, and have a few new things I am excited about and looking forward to. Which is a great feeling at the start of a new year. Here we go…

New Year, New work

Also, you’ll notice I have added a widget for my Instagram stream on the right of the page, so have a click and a follow if you like.

4 comments
  1. Gemm said:

    As long as it’s still January it’s never too late to say Happy New Year dude. So Happy New Year, wishing you health, happiness and even more success (would wish you lots of creativity too but you have that in abundance already!) Looking forward to following your creations xxx

    • TommySW said:

      Happy New Year to you too then! Thank you for your kind words, and all goodness to you in 2014 🙂

  2. From Muse to Moose: Hope the new year’s been treating you swell! You’re lookin’ fine! 😉

    • TommySW said:

      All good over here, lots going on, onwards and upwards! Hope all’s well with you.

Leave a Reply

