Children’s Names- a New Project for 2016

I spent the end of last year and the beginning of this preparing everything I need to launch the next string to my bow, and things are now in place to put it out there. So let me present my new venture: Illustrated Children’s Names.

Comp- Archie

I’m providing personalised framed prints of children’s names illustrated in a magical, mysterious way. The alphabet for these illustrations lurks in the Enchanted Forest, so the little one’s name can be adorned with vines, overgrown secret doors, waterfalls, jewels, enchanted trees, friendly insects and little furry creatures.

These drawings make a lovely addition to a nursery or playroom, either for your own child or as an original and individual personalised present.

Animation-2

My illustrations are a bit different to others out there, not only in the look and feel of the letters, but also in print quality.

The names are Giclée printed on Hahnemühle German Etching 310gsm paper. This is the same method used for high quality fine art digital prints, so you get excellent reproduction which is hard to decipher from the original drawing.

Framed Artwork-1 Online

I’ve selected a frame which I think compliments the illustrations wonderfully. It is a rich nutty brown colour, and is understated at just 20mm wide and 25mm deep. I understand this may not suit every room, though, so I’m offering the illustrations both framed and unframed.

My brand new online shop is now active, you can visit it here. Also available is my epic Brixton Oval panoramic print (more on that next time) and some of my food drawings which I have made into greetings cards.

I’m offering an introductory 20% discount on illustrated children’s names, so please contact me on Facebook or Twitter for the special discount code!

Leave a Reply

