Brixton Oval Panorama

Towards the end of 2014 a project I had been thinking about for a while came to fruition. My idea was to take a single viewpoint of a road junction, preferably with more than four roads converging, and draw the view down every street from that point in one piece of artwork. It sounds quite ambitious, but I didn’t realise how much of a challenge it would become to actually make it work.

As a previous resident of Brixton, and a place I hold close in my heart, I decided my piece should be centred at its busy central crossroads, Brixton Oval.

Brixton Panorama online

Once I had all my studies and viewpoints together the hardest part was keeping the length of the whole thing short enough to be a manageable piece of artwork that people might want to hang on their wall. After several attempts I got it down to something that works.

Brixton-Panorama-scan-4

I first released the piece exclusively in Studio 73 in Brixton Village. However, I’m now delighted to announce this print is available in my online shop here for the first time.

It is a limited edition giclée print, limited to 50 prints, each is signed and numbered.
Giclée printed on Hahnemühle German Etching 310gsm paper.
Measures 758mm x 200mm, and is unframed.

Leave a Reply

